Federal Relations

CICV is an active member of the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU) and works closely with NAICU on matters relating to federal legislation and funding of programs of importance to independent colleges.

Members of the Virginia Congressional Delegation

United State Senate
The Honorable Mark Warner
The Honorable Tim Kaine

United State House of Representatives
The Honorable Robert "Rob" Wittman (1st District)
The Honorable Elaine Luria (2nd District)
The Honorable Robert "Bobby" Scott (3rd District)
The Honorable Donald A. McEachin (4th District)  *an alumnus of Virginia Union University
The Honorable Bob Good (5th District) 
The Honorable Ben Cline (6th District)  *an alumnus of the University Richmond School of Law
The Honorable Abigail Spanberger (7th District)
The Honorable Donald "Don" Beyer (8th District)
The Honorable Morgan Griffith (9th District)  *an alumnus of Emory & Henry College and Washington and Lee University
The Honorable Jennifer Wexton (10th District)
The Honorable Gerry Connolly (11th District)

Which schools would you like to hear from?
Appalachian College of Pharmacy
Appalachian School of Law
Averett University
Bluefield University
Bridgewater College
Eastern Mennonite University
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Emory & Henry College
Ferrum College
George Washington University - VA
Hampden-Sydney College
Hampton University
Hollins University
Liberty University
Mary Baldwin University
Marymount University
Randolph College
Randolph-Macon College
Roanoke College
Shenandoah University
Southern Virginia University
Sweet Briar College
University of Lynchburg
University of Richmond
Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - VA
Virginia Union University
Virginia Wesleyan University
Washington and Lee University
Thank you!
ERROR: Message Not Sent!